About Me

My name is Ryan Simms, I am a qualified Level 6 EYT (Early Years Teacher). I also hold a paediatric first aid certificate and I am safeguarding trained. I originally had thought about having a career in computing, hence the IT courses I took at college and university, but I'm now interesting in teaching or childcare.

Current Childcare

Early Years Teacher - Little Giggles Edgeley. I also babysit for a few families in Stockport and Greater Manchester.

Previous Childcare

Nursery Practitioner/Early Years Teacher - Kids Planet Davenport

I began work here as a supply staff member and became qualified through Kids Planet and worked my up to Early Years Teacher.

Supply Practitioner - Cheadle Royal Day Nursery

Supply Practitioner - Cheadle Royal Day Nursery. I often worked part time while at university and full time while I had time off. I helped to provide care for children from birth up to age 5.


I have babysat for many different families within the Stockport and Greater Manchester area. Again, I have looked after children from as young as 2 months all the way up to 13 years of age. I have had excellent feedback from all parents and even had some leave feedback here - all rated 5 star.

Camp America

In the summer of 2017 and 2018 I worked on a summer camp in Washington DC teaching children, ages 7 - 15, on programming, circuitry and other various aspects of IT. I had great feedback from parents, and the family I stayed with enjoyed having me. I often looked after their two children.

More Info

I have a clean DBS check. I have a full driving licence, which is also clean. You can request to see documents, such as my CV, qualifcations and DBS, and I will also be happy to bring them with me to a face-to-face interview.

I adore working with children, seeing them learn, grow and develop it makes me so happy! I am a fun and loving person that many children enjoy being around. In this day and age, more and more males are working in childcare which I love and I want to show people that men and women are equal.

Although I’m not fluent in other languages, I have a GCSE in German and Spanish and know a decent amount of French if you want your children to learn a second language. I also enjoy learning new languages and have some knowledge in various other languages.

I currently charge £10 an hour. However, I charge £14 an hour for overtime and £12 an hour on holidays such as Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve.

Back to Top